Recycled Sewing Projects

There has been a lot of talk everywhere about going “green”.  I have been seeing a lot of sewing projects that are using old clothing to create new things.  Some call this refashioning, but it is plain old recycling to me!!  I have a crate full of old clothes and towels just waiting to be turned into something useful again.  So here are some ideas….

T-shirt skirt (all buttoned up)

T-shirt pants (all buttoned up)

Hand Me Up shirt (betz white)

Easy kids pants (rookie moms)

Pants from a t-shirt -for adults (LJ bakedinapie)

Men’s Button Shirt to Cute Cap Sleeved Top (craftster)

Fleece or wool pants from old shirts or sweaters -flickr photoset (twelve paws)

Sweater Pants (that’s kinda cool)

Button down shirt to toddler dress (craftster)

Recycled Sweater Totes (canadian living)

Old Jeans=Toddler Dungarees (made by petchy)

Tank Top to Tote Bag (stitch lounge)

Girls Gathered Valance Top or Dress (stitch lounge)

 

3 Responses

  1. I found your blog on google and read a few of your other posts. I just added you to my Google News Reader. Keep up the good work. Look forward to reading more from you in the future.

  2. I love this dress! I made little girl dresses out of curtains already . This looks fun!

  3. Great ideas, I love using old materials.

Leave a Reply

