Purses from summer

 I made these 2 purses over the summer.  They were both made with free patterns and I think they turned out well.  I usually get compliments on them and that is always nice!  They don’t hold much, but I only use a purse when I go out on my own or I am carrying a purse with the diaper bag.

Bias Tape Purse: tutorial by belle epoque

I added the little ruffle to the front and pockets to the inside.  The fabrics are natural cotton canvas and Heather Bailey’s Freshcut (mums).  (click picture to see inside pics)

Bias Tape Purse-freshcut

Kwik Sew Clutch: free pattern from Kwik Sew 

I quilted the outside fabric, added pockets and a strap. The fabrics are Amy Butler’s Ginger Bliss (cinnamon red deco bouquet) and natural muslin lining. (click picture to see inside pics)

Kwik Sew Clutch-ginger bliss

2 Responses

  1. Cute! Love that ruffle on the first one.

    ~Stacy

  2. love the purses, will make the first one for summer !

Leave a Reply

