Sewing for the house

I haven’t done much sewing since we moved to this house.   I did manage to sew a few curtains before my new sewing/craft room got out of control!  (I am making good progress on the room though-I got a file cabinet yesterday so I now have a place to put my paper stacks and magazines and the computer area is now clutter free-hopefully I’ll be putting pictures of the room up soon)  Anyway, here is the curtain I put in the laundry room.  It has a door leading outside with a window on the top half of the door.  The towel we had hanging over it when we moved in was just not pretty, so with a little Denyse Schmidt fabric, it looks much better! 

Laundry room curtain

All of the windows in the house have plantation blinds on them, so I haven’t been in a rush to put curtains up everywhere yet, but the only place without blinds was the sliding glass door in our dining room turned office.  This window needed covering badly.  I tried to make these curtains neutral since this room will mostly be used by my husband.  I used extra wide linen from fabric.com and topped it with a decorator fabric so it wouldnt be completly boring!  I just used clip on rings for the top-so easy too. 

Curtains for Sliding Glass Door

Leave a Reply

