Harry Potter themed sewing and crafts

Wow-I saw a post on craftster’s quilting forum and it is a paper pieced block of a Gryffindor Lion.  She has designed a lot of blocks based on Harry Potter characters and themes.   I have just started reading the books  (yeah I know I am way behind the times) and I thought this idea was really great.  I know quite a few kids who would love a quilt made from these blocks! 

Here is where you can find her designs:

http://www.sewhooked.org/HPPaper.html

And some more Harry Potter themed crafts:

http://www.the-leaky-cauldron.org/#static:crafts

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/HarryPotterCrafts/ 

I also took the Sorting hat test:

The sorting hat says that I belong in Hufflepuff!

Take the most scientific Harry Potter
Quiz
ever created.

Get Sorted Now!

One Response

  1. Hey there! I know you wrote this post ages ago, but I just ran across it and wanted to say thanks for sharing out the link for my paper pieced patterns. How cool to just stumble on your post by accident!

    Jennifer
    sewhooked.org

Leave a Reply

