Little Handbags

I made a couple of little handbags recently because I wanted a place to put all of my essential “need to have with me” things.  (wallet, cell phone, calendar, lip balm, keys).  Until now, these have been transferred from diaper bag, to tote bag, to purse-and I always seem to forget something in the switch.  Now I can use this as a purse, then toss it in any other bag as needed since it is so little.  I wrote up a tutorial on Craftster if you are interested in making one of your own! 

Black Canvas and Plaid Lining  (8″ wide  x 5.5″ tall x 2″ deep)
black and  plaid front

black and plaid side     black and plaid inside

Tan Flowers with Canvas Lining (10″ wide x 5 1/2″ tall x 2 1/2″ deep)tan flowers front

tan flowers side tan flowers open

Leave a Reply

