Quilts and toys for baby Cole

So, Jen had her baby in October…  She finally got these gifts in November as they came through town for their family Thanksgiving trip! 

I made a simple staggered strip quilt that was backed with fleece and stitched in the ditch.  I made a mini-quilt out of the scraps-big enough to fit over the car seat or a bouncy seat around the house.  Then, I still had enough scraps to make a few toys.  I put loops on them so they could be attached with link rings.  On the cube I strip pieced two sides, then appliqued boats on the other sides and hand embroidered the name.  All of this from 9 fat quarters and a couple yards of fleece!  I’m sorry the quality of the big quilt is not good-I snapped it in a hurry, then left the camera in the sleeping boy’s bedroom so I couldn’t get another picture before it was taken home! 

cole's big quilt 

cole's mini quilt        cole's ball on a link ring

 cole's toys 1 cole's toys 2

Leave a Reply

