Way Behind and a library bag

I am way behind on posting here, but I have been busy!  I made quite a few things for Christmas gifts, finished some projects that have been laying around for a while, and tried out some new patterns! 

Here is one new project:  A library bag-I wanted a really big bag for the many books and videos we end up bringing home, so I sewed this up from some remnant bin fabric.  It is really big-16″ x 16″ x 4″!  There is a little pocket on the inside for the papers that I write down books I want to get.  After using this a few times I have decided I need to take it apart and put some sort of interfacing in it-It is way too floppy for my liking! It serves its purpose for now though.  So much for a finished product huh? 
library 1

library 2

Leave a Reply

